Adding and Managing Shared drive members

Google "Shared drive" membership can be managed by anyone that has "Manager" permissions.

Adding or removing access for Shared drive collaborators, can be done directly in the Finder (macOS) or File Explorer (Windows) if you have the File Stream application installed.  Permissions can also be managed through the web interface for Google Drive.

To manage permissions from the Mac Finder or Windows File Explorer, right-click on the Shared drive you want to manage, and select "Add or Manage members" from the contextual drop down menu.

In the window that pops up, you can view who has access to the Shared drive and their permissions level.

Modify permissions for an existing Shared drive member

To remove a member or change their permissions from the Shared drive, click the permissions for that user and select the new permission level, or "Remove member".

Add new collaborators to a Shared drive

Click "Add Members" in the lower-right to add additional people to the Shared drive

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us